Lauren H.

(Write Review) Edgewood, NM
Book With Lauren H.
X
Select Service

Select Package

Select Location

Lauren H.
Lauren H.
In Studio
In Home
Via Webcam
Bass Guitar Lessons, Song Writing Lessons, Keyboard and Piano Lessons, Guitar Lessons,
Location :In Studio - In Home - Via Webcam
Distance: Edgewood, NM
Experience: 1 Years
Mon
12:00pm - 11:00pmBook online
Tue
12:00pm - 11:00pmBook online
Wed
11:00am - 11:00pmBook online
Thu
12:00pm - 11:00pmBook online
Fri
12:00pm - 11:00pmBook online
Sat
7:00am - 11:00pmBook online
Sun

About Me

Hey there!  My name is Lauren but I go by my middle name, Sierra. I play guitar, bass, ukulele, piano, organ, and drums. I learned guitar first when I was about 9 years old. I took lessons from a local shop here in Albuquerque, NM. When I turned about 13, I decided to learn piano so I taught myself. Slowly and with time, I have learned the other instruments I mentioned earlier.  Though young, I have had a lot of exposure and experience with music and teaching. I hope to study music after I graduate high school in May and eventually go on to teach it at a school. I have written my own album and have had it edited and mastered by a professional.  Some artists that have influenced me and that I greatly look up to are the classical composers Chopin and Schubert. Their use of dynamics and the romantic style they incorporate really just move me.  More modernly, I really like alternative, pop, and indie genres. As for my teaching style, I love getting the students involved in how they learn. Some of the children I currently teach do well with visual learning. So when I teach them theory I try to include that style.  I love many genres and can play many of them. Growing up in a religous family I learned how to play and write Christian music. On my own, I learned how to play other genres like jazz, country, rock, alternative, classical, etc. 

Lauren H. has over 1 years of music experience in the Edgewood area.

Formal Education:

Though still a senior in high school, I have taken many college courses at the same time. I have taken classes like early/modern music appreciation, music theory, and a recording arts class-- a class that taught me how to write, record, and edit music. 

Private Education:

I learned my fundamental understanding of music from a high school teacher named Michael Wood. He taught me in depth how music works and how to write/create it. 

Performing Experience:

I have performed numerous times publically. Many times I played original songs at a local restaurant called "Greenside Cafe". I have also played at school events and a significant amout of times at my church. 

Experience Teaching:

When I turned 17 I decided to start my own business teaching musical theory and instruments. I have been teaching for over a year now and have 10 students I teach on a regular basis. My students are mostly children and young adults between the ages 6 and 17

Age Group Taught:AdultYoung AdultChild
Genres Taught: CountryClassicalJazzRockAcousticChristian

Lessons Locations: In StudioIn HomeVia Webcam

DayStart TimeEnd Time
  • Mon12:00pm11:00pm
  • Tue12:00pm11:00pm
  • Wed11:00am11:00pm
  • Thu12:00pm11:00pm
  • Fri12:00pm11:00pm
  • Sat7:00am11:00pm
  • Sunoffoff
Lauren H. is willing to travel up to a distance of 45 Miles to teach a lesson in your home.
Review
Title
Review
Your Ratings
Rate the Quality of Lesson
Your Name:

Need additional options?

Please call 877.483.2248 for an instructor near you.

(many profiles are set to private)