Josh B

(Write Review) Gilbert, AZ
Book With Josh B
Select Service

Select Package

Select Location

Josh B
Josh B
In Studio
Via Webcam
Drum Lessons, Bass Guitar Lessons, Guitar Lessons,
Location :In Studio - Via Webcam
Distance: Gilbert, AZ
8:00am - 5:00pmBook online
8:00am - 5:00pmBook online
8:00am - 5:00pmBook online
8:00am - 5:00pmBook online
8:00am - 5:00pmBook online

About Me

I have a background in Music and Music Education. I have played the saxophone ever since I was in 3rd grade and have learned all sorts of instruments since (trumpet, baritone, guitar, bass guitar, drums, vocals, and piano). I participated in Regional and All-State choirs all throughout high school. I was even a Choral Music Education major for a good portion of my undergrad at Arizona State University. I even have a little cover with my 2 younger brothers.I got my degree in Social Psychology, with an emphasis in marketing and advertising. This I believe has given me great exposure, experience, and a unique outlook on how people learn best.I have also served in church-related volunteer opportunities teaching kids and youth in Sunday school class. I even served for a time as the congregation's choir director. I have 3 nieces and a nephew that I love a ton. I'm very good with children. And being the oldest of 4 boys, I have learned a lot about patience.I am a hard worker and a fast learner. I am a creative individual and enjoy thinking in an innovative manner. I have learned to be an efficient problem solver, with the ability to think critically on my feet. I am quite proficient with Microsoft Office Suite and have strong written and verbal communication skills. My career goal has been to continue my education and experience in the music world. 

Josh B has over years of music experience in the Gilbert area.

Formal Education:

Bachelors in Psychology from ASU Studied Choral Music Education for half of my undergrad

Performing Experience:

A number of concerts with a little cover band I have with 2 of my brothers. I am the singer/guitar player. But I also would play bass guitar and drums sometimes. I was in both Regional and All-State choirs throughout my high school career. I have performed countless times with school choir, school band, marching band, and church choir.

Experience Teaching:

Sunday school teacher for ages 7-8 and 14-18. Taught English as a second language in Romania. Currently lead of the education department at my current place of employment.

Age Group Taught:Young AdultChild
Genres Taught: RockAcoustic

Lessons Locations: In StudioVia Webcam

DayStart TimeEnd Time
  • Mon8:00am5:00pm
  • Tue8:00am5:00pm
  • Wed8:00am5:00pm
  • Thu8:00am5:00pm
  • Fri8:00am5:00pm
  • Satoffoff
  • Sunoffoff
Josh B is willing to travel up to a distance of 25 Miles to teach a lesson in your home.
Your Ratings
Rate the Quality of Lesson
Your Name:

Need additional options?

Please call 877.483.2248 for an instructor near you.

(many profiles are set to private)