Melissa V (Write Review) Plantation, FL

Book Online

Select Service

Select Package

Select Location

Melissa V
Melissa V
In Studio
In Home
Song Writing Lessons, Vocal Lessons, Keyboard and Piano Lessons, Guitar Lessons,
Location :In Studio - In Home
Distance: Plantation, FL
Experience: 6 Years
9:00am - 2:00pmBook online

About Me

My name is Melissa and I'm 27 years old. I migrated with my family from Cuba to Miami, FL at age 5. I grew up in a bilingual home so I'm fluent in Spanish and English. I grew up in a musical home as well and in church always loved to sing so at age 8 my mom placed me in private piano lessons and I was with that teacher until highschool. Throughout that time I participated in once a year recitals and at age 12 began doing jurys with the Guild company where I recieved certificates of completeing different piano levels. I also loved to sing so I started taking private voice lessons in highschool as well and continued both Piano as my main instrument and voice in college. I got my Bachelor of Arts in Music from Palm Beach Atlantic University with Piano as my main instrument and vocal second. I also picked up guitar in college and took two years of private lessons. My senior year in college I began teaching private piano and voice lessons at Boynton Beach School of Music and Dance and have been teaching there for 5 years.

Melissa V has over 6 years of music experience in the Plantation area.

Formal Education:

I graduated from Palm Beach Atlantic University with a Bachelor of Arts in Music, with Piano being my main instrument and Vocal second. 

Private Education:

I took private piano lessons from age 8 all the way to college and private voice lessons in highschool and college as well as two years of guitar. 

Performing Experience:

I have perfomed in recitals  for piano since age 8 once a year and did two main recitals in college by myself. I did a studio recital where I perfomed for 15 minutes and a graduating recital where I perfomed for 30 minutes. I have also sang and played guitar in a number of coffee shops and did an oversees performance with some friends in college in Sweden. I also worked at a church for 5 years and I would sing and play either piano or guitar every sunday and for special events. 

Experience Teaching:

I have worked in two different music schools. Boynton Beach School of Music and Dance and I also taught for a year in miami at Coral Park Music Academy.

Age Group Taught:AdultYoung AdultChild
Genres Taught: ClassicalRockAcousticChristian

Lessons Locations: In StudioIn Home

DayStart TimeEnd Time
  • Monoffoff
  • Tueoffoff
  • Wedoffoff
  • Thuoffoff
  • Frioffoff
  • Sat9:00am2:00pm
  • Sunoffoff
Melissa V is willing to travel up to a distance of 15 Miles to teach a lesson in your home.
Your Ratings
Rate the Quality of Lesson
Your Name:

Need additional options?

Please call 877.483.2248 for an instructor near you.

(many profiles are set to private)